Webinar: Climate Finance Thought Leadership Series Launch

2 September 2020 | BrightTalk

A proactive response to climate change is not only about disclosing risks, but also about investing in green opportunities that can enable the low emissions societies of the future. Join us to hear from the authors of the first two papers in a series of ‘thought leadership’ pieces that aims to inspire financial actors worldwide to move from risk to alignment, to challenge current assumptions around climate alignment and develop ideas and concepts on how alignment can best be achieved.

Dr Ben Caldecott (University of Oxford): “Achieving Alignment in Finance” will explore what climate alignment means for financial institutions, and

Dennis Pamlin (Research Institutes of Sweden): “Transformations Required for 1.5°C Alignment and Global Sustainability” will take a look at the actions necessary to deliver a 1.5°C society.

Dr Kristen Dunlop, CEO of EIT Climate-KIC, and Eric Usher, Head of UNEP FI, will give keynote speeches to introduce the Thought Leadership Series and our first two authors.

2 September 2020

09:00 EDT | 14:00 BST | 15:00 CEST

Register Now

 

Presented by EIT Climate-KIC and UNEP FI

Facebooktwitterlinkedin