Webinar: Developments in Climate Regulation and Disclosures with SASB

4 June 2020 | Webinar

Join UNEP FI and the Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB) to discuss the evolving world of climate regulation and the recommendations of the Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD). SASB will share perspectives on their standards and their relationship to climate risk. UNEP FI will discuss findings from its latest TCFD programmes. The session will conclude with an open Q&A on the continuing development of climate standards and their role in the financial sector.

04 June 2020

11:00 EDT | 08:00 PDT | 17:00 CEST

Register now

Our guest speaker, Anton Gorodniuk, leads standards development for the Financials sector at SASB. His role is centered around research and engagement with corporate entities and investors to inform decision-usefulness and technical robustness of the standards’ content. Mr. Gorodniuk comes from finance and business management background, and has an MBA in Capital Markets from the University of Alaska, Fairbanks and a Bachelor’s degree in Real Estate Management from St. Petersburg State University of Engineering and Economics in Russia. He is a CFA Charterholder. Prior to joining SASB in 2013, Mr. Gorodniuk conducted equity research on selected financial services companies at Allianz Global Investors in San Francisco as well as quantitative analysis of hedge fund strategies at Crestline Investors, a fund of funds in Fort Worth, Texas.

04 June 2020

11:00 EDT | 08:00 PDT | 17:00 CEST

Register now

Facebooktwitterlinkedin