Regional Roundtable Asia Pacific 2021

1-3 June 2021 | Virtual Event

AGENDASPEAKERSSPONSORS AND PARTNERSWATCH RECORDINGS

UNEP FI hosted its Regional Roundtable on Sustainable Finance for Asia Pacific as a virtual event on 1–3 June 202, with the support of DB Insurance and RepRisk. The virtual event helped define the role of banking, insurance and investment in shaping ambitious responsible and sustainable strategies to proactively address the challenges and opportunities of a green recovery whilst transitioning to a low-carbon, inclusive and sustainable future in Asia Pacific.

View recordings of all sessions here

UNEP FI’s biennial Regional Roundtable for Asia Pacific, part of its major five regional event series on sustainable finance, showcased responses from the Asia Pacific region to the emerging global trends in ESG. Held under the theme of “Acceleration of Sustainable Finance in Asia Pacific”, the event welcomed over 600 finance professionals to deepen insight into leading market practice in areas such as financing the net zero transition, Sustainable Development Goals and the blue economy as well as cutting edge thinking on environmental liability insurance. The Roundtable was also be the platform for the premier launch of the new UNEP FI Impact Analysis Tools for Investment Portfolios & Real Estate as well as a study on physical risks of climate change for property.

点击此处查看中文议程    |  한국어로 전체 의제를 보려면 여기를 클릭하십시오 |日本語のプログラムはこちら

Agenda

Languages available: English, Korean in all sessions. Japanese in 1 session.

1 June - Day 1
Geneva - 08:00
Bangkok - 13:00
Beijing/KL- 14:00
Seoul/Tokyo - 15:00
Welcome & Opening remarks



Eric Usher - Head, UNEP FI


Geneva - 08:10
Bangkok - 13:10
Beijing/KL- 14:10
Seoul/Tokyo - 15:10
Advancing Sustainable Finance in Asia Pacific
English and Korean



Jacki Johnson - Advisor Climate and Sustainability, Insurance Australia Group Limited and Co Chair Australian Sustainable Finance Initiative (ASFI), and Co-Chair of UNEP FI Global Steering Committee
Siobhan Toohill - Co-Chair of Banking Board, UNEP FI and Group Head of Sustainability at Westpac
Edward Moncreiffe - CEO of HSBC Insurance (Asia) & HSBC Life (International) and Board Member of UNEP Principles for Sustainable Insurance
Alexandra Mihailescu Cichon - Executive Vice President, Sales and Marketing, RepRisk
• Moderator: Yuki Yasui - Regional Coordinator for Asia Pacific, UNEP FI


Geneva - 09:00
Bangkok - 14:00
Beijing/KL - 15:00
Seoul/Tokyo - 16:00
Financing the net zero transition in Korea
English and Korean



Sung-Hyun Park - Vice-President, Shinhan Financial Group
Jin-Young Kim - Managing Director, ESG Division, KB Financial Group
Han-Seung Kum - Director General, Climate Change Policy Bureau, Ministry of Environment in Korea
Dae Woong Lim - Regional Coordinator for Korea, UNEP FI
Sang-Chun Han - Chief Writer, Korea Economic Daily
2 June - Day 2
Geneva- 04:00
Bangkok - 09:00
Beijing/KL- 10:00
Seoul/Tokyo - 11:00

Addressing physical risks of climate change for real assets
English and Korean



Jim Clayton - Director and Timothy R. Price Chair, Brookfield Centre in Real Estate & Infrastructure
Mervyn Tang - Senior Director, Global Head of ESG Research, Sustainable Finance, Fitch Ratings
Carlos Sanchez - Director of Climate Resilient Finance, Willis Towers Watson
• Moderator: Matthew Ulterino - Property Working Group Coordinator, UNEP FI


Geneva - 08:00
Bangkok - 13:00
Beijing/KL- 14:00
Seoul/Tokyo - 15:00
Impact Analysis for investment portfolios and real estate: New tools by UNEP FI
English and Korean



Takahiro Kogi - ESG Manager, Nomura Real Estate Asset Management Co.
Angela Wiebeck - Head of UBS in Society Program Office, UBS
Jani Maenpaa - Portfolio Manager, LHV
Ivan Rodriguez - Sustainability Director, Property Funds, Bridges Fund Management
• Moderator: Careen Abb - Positive Impact Lead, UNEP FI


Geneva - 09:00
Bangkok - 14:00
Beijing/KL - 15:00
Seoul/Tokyo - 16:00
Accelerating sustainable finance and its vision in Japan
English, Japanese and Korean



Tsukasa Kanai - Chief Sustainability Officer, Mitsui Sumitomo Trust & Banking Corporation
Shinichi Tsunoda - General Manager, Sustainable Business Promotion Office
Akane Enatsu - Head of Nomura Research Center of Sustainability (NRCS), Nomura Institute of Capital Markets Research (NICMR)
• Moderator: Yuki Yasui - Regional Coordinator for Asia Pacific, UNEP FI

3 June - Day 3
Geneva- 04:00
Bangkok - 09:00
Beijing/KL- 10:00
Seoul/Tokyo - 11:00

Mapping ocean finance for a new decade: Sustainable Blue Economy Finance
Chinese, English and Korean



Lucy Holmes - Senior Programme Manager Seafood Finance, WWF
Mitsuno Inada - Deputy General Manager/Manager, Sustainability Division, Corporate Planning Department, Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance Co., Ltd./Tokio Marine Holdings, Inc.
Francis Chen - Senior Manager, Green Finance, Industrial Bank Co., Ltd. (CIB)
Melissa Walsh - Program Manager, Ocean Finance Initiative, Asian Development Bank (ADB)
• Moderator: Dennis Fritsch - Program Coordinator, Blue Economy Finance Initiative, UNEP FI

Geneva - 08:00
Bangkok - 13:00
Beijing/KL- 14:00
Seoul/Tokyo - 15:00
Environmental liability insurance - Preliminary outcomes of a study
English and Korean



Seok Ryu - Executive Director, DB Insurance
Judith Golova - Head of Environmental Insurance, Marsh
Lauren Clarke-Wiest - Innovation and Co-creation Lead, Enterprise Client Group. Aon
Dylan Bryant - Consultant, UNEP Principles for Sustainable Insurance Initiative
• Moderator: Butch Bacani - Programme Lead, UNEP Principles for Sustainable Insurance (PSI)


Geneva - 09:00
Bangkok - 14:00
Beijing/KL - 15:00
Seoul/Tokyo - 16:00
What finance institutions need to know about UN Biodiversity Conference (CBD COP 15)
Chinese, English and Korean



Dechen Tsering - Regional Director, Asia Pacific, UN Environment Programme
Elizabeth Mrema - Executive Secretary, United Nations Convention on Biological Diversity (UNCBD)
Peiyuan Guo - Chairman of SynTao Green Finance and UNEP FI Advisor in China
Ryan Bjorkquist - Director, Environmental & Social Risk Management, Standard Chartered Bank
Rosemary Bissett - Head of Sustainability Governance & Risk, National Australia Bank
• Moderator: Jessica Smith - Ecosystems Lead, UNEP FI

 

Facebooktwitterlinkedin