Tobacco Free Portfolios’ High-Level Webinar for World No Tobacco Day

27 May 2020 | Webinar

 27 May  2020

08:00 EST |13:00 BST | 14:00 CEST | 22:00 AEST

Tobacco Free Portfolios is co-hosting a global High-Level webinar in collaboration with the UNEP FI and the UN-backed Principles for Responsible Investment. 

Register now

Financial organisations are increasingly focused on Global Health, with COVID-19 and tobacco proving to be an especially dangerous combination.  During the webinar, new Signatories will be welcomed to the Tobacco-Free Finance Pledge and the first adopters of the new Pledge Stamp will be showcased. The webinar will feature remarks from a full suite of VIPs from health, finance and UN agencies, including:

  • Inger Andersen, Executive Director, UNEP
  • Dr. Tedros Ghebreyesus, Director-General, World Health Organization
  • HRH Princess Dina Mired of Jordan, Global Ambassador Tobacco Free Portfolios and President, Union for International Cancer Control
  • Fiona Reynolds, CEO, Principles for Responsible Investment
  • Nobel Laureate Professor Peter Doherty AC, Covid-19 Expert
  • Richard Curtis, SDG Advocate, Film Director (Notting Hill, Bridget Jones’ Diary, Love Actually), Co-Founder of Make My Money Matter
  • CEOs from major global financial organisations that will announce becoming Signatories to the Tobacco-Free Finance Pledge
  • CEOs from major global financial organisations that will announce becoming first adopters of the Pledge Stamp

Register now

Facebooktwitterlinkedin