Regional Roundtable Latin America and Caribbean 2021

31 August - 2 September 2021 | Virtual Event

AGENDASPEAKERSSPONSORS AND PARTNERSREGISTER HERE

UNEP FI is hosting its Regional Roundtable on Sustainable Finance for Latin America and Caribbean as a virtual event on 31 August–2 September 2021, with the support of IDB, RepRisk, and eco.business Fund. The virtual event will define the role of banking, insurance and investment in shaping ambitious responsible and sustainable strategies to proactively address the challenges and opportunities of a green recovery whilst transitioning to a low-carbon, inclusive and sustainable future in Latin America and Caribbean.

Register Here

Agenda

Day 1
Brazil - 11:00
Geneva - 16:00


Opening remarks

Eric Usher - Head, UNEP FI
Ricardo Cuesta - CEO, Produbanco Grupo Promerica, and Member of the UNEP FI Banking Board


Brazil - 11:15
Geneva - 16:15
Greening the financial system for a resilient future: A regulatory perspective

Brazil - 12:10
Geneva - 17:10

Achieving net-zero goals in Latin America and Caribbean: Challenges and opportunities

Martín Ezequiel Zarich - CEO, BBVA, Argentina


Brazil - 13:10
Geneva - 18:10

Addressing ESG concerns and climate risks through data

Rafaella Dortas - Head of ESG, BTG Pactual
• Moderator: Gabriel Cecchini - ESG Advisor, Latin America, RepRisk
Day 2
Brazil - 11:00
Geneva - 16:00


Opening remarks

Mauricio Velasquez - Principal Executive for Green Business, CAF, and Member of the UNEP FI Global Steering Committee


Brazil - 11:10
Geneva - 16:10
Mapping ocean finance for a new decade: Sustainable Blue Economy

Melissa Garvey - Global Director, Ocean Protection, The Nature Conservancy
Valeria Ramundo Orlando - Co-Founder and Managing Partner, Greensquare Ventures
Ray Klien - Group Head of Investment Banking, Republic Bank
• Moderator: Dennis Fritsch - Program Coordinator, Blue Economy Finance Initiative, UNEP FI


Brazil - 12:10
Geneva - 17:10
Aligning portfolios and setting targets for nature and biodiversity

Mariuz Calvet - Head of Sustainability and Responsible Investment, Grupo Financiero Banorte
Camila Silva - Technical Assistance Programme Manager, eco.business Fund
Paula Peirão - Partnership Manager, The Nature Conservancy
• Moderator: Jessica Smith - Ecosystems Lead, UNEP FI


Brazil - 13:10
Geneva - 18:10
The role of finance institutions in financing a circular economy

• Moderator: Adriana Zacarias Farah - Head and Global Coordinator of Global Opportunities for SDGs, UNEP

Day 3
Brazil - 11:00
Geneva - 16:00

Opening remarks

Patricia Coimbra - Human Capital, Administrative and Sustainability Vice President, SulAmérica Insurance Brazil, and Member of UNEP FI Global Steering Committee
Celina Padilla Maerdi - President, Banco Hipotecario de El Salvador, and Member of UNEP FI Banking Board


Brazil - 11:10
Geneva - 16:10
Promoting financial health and inclusion for a resilient society

Amaury Oliva - Director of Sustainability, Financial Citizenship, Consumer Relations and Self-Regulation, Febraban
David Grey - Corporate Responsibility, Sustainability and Communications Manager, Banco Pichincha
Ivani Andrade - Senior Sustainability Manager, Bradesco Seguros


Brazil - 12:10
Geneva - 17:10
Aligning gender targets and equality with international frameworks

Tania Tamariz - Corporate Governance Manager, Banco Guayaquil
Rebecca Ruf - Executive Vice President, Programs, Financial Alliance for Women


Brazil - 13:10
Geneva - 18:10
Harnessing insurance for the SDGs: promoting access to insurance

Facebooktwitterlinkedin